Southwest Region


To be the advocate of the dietetics profession serving the public through thepromotion of optimal nutrition, health, and wellbeing.

Meet the SW Region Committee 2022-2023

  • Wendy Castle
  • Andrew McGrew
  • Jamie Gnau
  • Debbie Piland
  • Kim Fremont
Interested in joining the 2022-23 SW Region Planning committee or becoming the SW Regions new Regional Director? Please contact for more information today!

Member Benefits:

Member Benefits Explained

Facebook Group:

Visit the SW Region Facebook group page open to AND members and non-members for regional news and events, public policy news, and up to date nutrition research news!

Counties in SW Region: 

Vernon, Saint Clair, Hickory, Camden, Pulaski, Barton, Cedar, Polk, Dallas, Laclede, Jasper, Dade, Greene, Webster, Wright, Newton, Lawrence, Christian, Douglas, McDonald, Barry, Stone, Taney, Ozark

Resource Spotlight:

Siggi's has a ton of wonderful resources for health and wellness professionals created by a registered dietitian! You can also join their wellness ambassador program to receive coupons, perks, and more! They even have a stipend for educational events featuring their products! Find out more here:



Save the Date: Southwest Region will be hosting Part 2: Nutrition Focused Physical Exam Workshop- Micronutrients on April 15th from 11-1 pm at Library Station in Springfield, MO. Registration will open soon!